if i refresh sand box from production will i loose...
# ask-stanley-ai
a
if i refresh sand box from production will i loose things i created in sand box prior to refresh?
c
AI generated answer (using internal Slack threads):
Yes, if you refresh your sandbox from production, you will lose everything that was created in the sandbox prior to the refresh. The sandbox refresh will overwrite all data with the production data. This includes any customizations, configurations, or data that were not present in the production environment at the time of the refresh. It's important to note that the snapshot of the production data might be from a day or two before the refresh is initiated, not necessarily from the exact moment of the refresh initiation. Before initiating a sandbox refresh, it's recommended to download, document, and confirm that you can restore any customizations. After the refresh, there's no easy way to view all changes made to a sandbox environment. However, you can run a system notes saved search to catch most activity. ****** Disclaimer: This response was generated by an artificial intelligence assistant based on previous conversations from multiple Slack channels, and may contain inaccuracies or mistakes. ******
Slack thread 1: here (available only if the original thread was posted in the last 90 days)
Similarity score: 0.848632812
Slack thread 2: here (available only if the original thread was posted in the last 90 days)
Similarity score: 0.842468321
Slack thread 3: here (available only if the original thread was posted in the last 90 days)
Similarity score: 0.83984375
Please provide your feedback on this answer.