@chris The problem I see with that is that as soon as you want to deploy one of your ticket branches (maybe to test a script in a sandbox account) you overwrite every customization in the project, which could effect someone working on a different ticket branch. Unless you are changing the deploy file to limit to only the customization you're working on as suggested before.