Thanks for your response. when you did the upgrade, was it on the upgrading the standard version or you received new account and NetSuite migrated the data to the new account?
r
RJMNS
04/21/2026, 4:31 PM
We just upgraded our existing account. Trusting NS to setup and transfer stuff to a whole new account accurately sounds like a terrible idea. Is that what they're recommending for you?
j
jen
04/22/2026, 5:06 PM
They just “turned it on” for ours. Make sure you actually need it! Turns out we didn’t, but there’s no way to undo it, and it mucked some stuff up for us. They put some data under the wrong subsidiary and we were never able to get things back quite how we wanted it.
jen
04/22/2026, 5:06 PM
plus we are stuck paying for it despite not needing it.