I accidentally started a process in production NetSuite, and wanted to know whether this tends to be problematic. The process is "Update Revenue Arrangements."
I was looking in the Bulk Process Status list, drilled down to get more detail, and when I returned to the top level list, I found it had kicked off a new one in my name.
I don't remember clicking any OK, Go, Submit, etc. kinds of buttons so I'm not sure how this happened. Maybe it interpreted my navigation as a submit?
Anyway, does anyone know whether I should try to stop this from running and how to do so, or what steps to take to reverse its effects (if it's usually something to worry about)?
I've already notified the people who would be affected, but they might not receive the notification until tomorrow.
And I'll be making a mental note to be careful about navigating around these kinds of pages.