Anyone continually getting a message that your Rel...
# releases
r
Anyone continually getting a message that your Release Preview is going to be wiped if you don't login to it? Even though I've logged in several times?
j
I believe you have to actually make some sort of server side change. E.g. create or edit a transaction, search, etc. every however often. At least that's how the auto-deleter worked for demo accounts, and I assume they just applied the same process to RPs.
I've just been creating a test customer and deleting it and that seems to quiet it for a while.
r
Huh. that's odd. never been a requirement on RP previously. mildly annoying, but whatever I guess
j
Yeah, AFAIK this is the first release where they've done this. I agree it's annoying that they've implemented it for RPs and you're also correct that their purge warning notices are poorly worded.
👍 2
m
I wonder if the account warming suiteapp would count as activity
j
🤔 I'd be very interested if there's an automated way around it. My guess is they're looking for user changes via the UI, as we have scheduled scripts and workflows that make changes daily and I still got the purge notice until I logged in and made changes.